Field Mouse Episodic



Something not available? Get emailed if it becomes available again.

Track List:

  1. The Mirror
  2. Half-Life
  3. Accessory
  4. The Order of Things
  5. A Widow with a Terrible Secret
  6. Beacon
  7. Over And Out
  8. Do You Believe Me Now
  9. Never Would Have Known
  10. Out of Context

Pressing Info:

first press: /1078; 651 Black, 315 Clear w/ Pink Smoke, 106 Half Translucent Gold / Half Clearwater Blue (20 test presses)


Recorded in Philadelphia with Hop Along's Joe Reinhart, and written through a twelve month period which delivered sudden family illness and a deteriorating relationship, Episodic is fashioned from ten feverish bouts of guitar-pop; led by Browne's fearsome and fearless vocal and informed by an instrumental backing that underpins the entire record with a vibrant concoction of guitar, drums and keys.

Standard jacket with light pink lyric sheet inside, along with dedications to those who helped the album including Sadie Dupuis and Allison Crutchfield! Album cover by Frances Quinlan of Hop Along.

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

TSR155. Released August 5, 2016    

Field Mouse merch:

view all »