Prawn Run


Recorded in the space of just two weeks at The Barber Shop Studios, a lake-front old stone church in Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, but written over the course of two painstaking years, the new album sees the band expand upon those aforementioned influences, carving out a dark but wildly immediate collection of songs that sits as their most formidable work to-date.

Punchier and more proactive, Run refines the sound of 2014’s Kingfisher LP - which swelled with both brass and string arrangement - by concentrating only on the instruments they’re able to play live. Coupled with a production that is consciously raw and provocative, Run is the sound of Prawn at their intoxicating best, mirroring the restless energy of their live shows and moments of sweeping ambience that balances the whole thing on a knife-edge.

Die cut matte-finish record cover including complete lyric book with naturally themed, naturally highlighted artwork reminiscent of dedicatedly detailed drawings on historic plant biology.

Pressing Info:

first press:
/1,200 - White w/ Cream & Brown Splatter
/300 - 180g Black
/200 - Translucent Swamp Green/Opaque Olive Green half/half

Listen or Purchase:

physical: download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Hunter
  2. Snake Oil Salesman
  3. North Lynx
  4. Cricket In The Yard
  5. Hawk In My Head
  6. Empty Hands
  7. Short Stem
  8. Rooftops
  9. Leopard's Paw
  10. Greyhound
  11. Split Logs
If you enjoy Prawn, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of Prawn merch and related titles. view all →