Pretend Tapestry'd Life


Pretend that Daniel Rossen's Department of Eagles are less electronic folk-jazz and more experimental post-rock. Now pretend you're on a meditative 80-minute drive along the coast—rolling green meadows to your left, a windswept sea to your right and a brooding, grey sky above you. Immerse yourself in the dreamscapes that Pretend create on their opus, Tapestry'd Life, and you won't actually have to do very much pretending at all.

Listen or Purchase:

physical: download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Wrapped in Fantasy
  2. Patternless Tide
  3. Blessings
  4. Through the Snow
  5. Physical Flight
  6. Doors
  7. Your Own Embrace
  8. Record of Love
  9. Ivory
  10. Lifted in the Ocean
If you enjoy Pretend, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of Pretend merch and related titles. view all →