GABBY'S WORLD Year of the Rabbit


Originally released April 15, 2016 by Double Double Whammy, Year of the Rabbit is GABBY'S WORLD's latest recording effort and the final release of our 2016 cassette subscription. The six-song mini album is a collection of songs recorded live by songwriter, Gabrielle Smith and friends, Emily Sprague and Felix Walworth. The record is the first to showcase the sound of Smith's live band as its primary sonic touchstone, replacing the highly produced and overdubbed sound of Smith's earlier records with a more immediate, naturally produced sound.

Listen or Purchase:

physical: download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Year of the Rabbit (feat. Greta Kline)
  2. What the Fuck
  3. Power
  4. Drunk
  5. Bulldog
  6. Sleeping Bear
If you enjoy GABBY'S WORLD, we think you might also like:

featured titles:

A hand-picked selection of highlights from the 200+ titles in our catalog. Spanning pop, to math rock, to hardcore, you're sure to find something you're into. view all →