Subscription Gift Cards Newsletter Shop Updates Catalog List ~random~ mystery recently re-pressed second look 2022 2023

Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) You Will Eventually Be Forgotten


Something not available? Try our Bandcamp or get emailed if it becomes available again.


Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate)'s highly anticipated new album You Will Eventually Be Forgotten may have taken half a decade to get here, but it was absolutely worth the wait. Constant touring and a litany of splits and EPs (12 splits and four EP’s since their last LP) have tightened the band and honed their chops, and it shows. You Will Eventually Be Forgotten is what the band does best- intimate vocals, melodic guitar work, and vivid storytelling to the point where you feel like you are living in each song.

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

Live in the UK or Europe? This item might be available in our UK shop, with more affordable shipping for you.

Pressing Info:

first press:
/500 - Clear in Cyan
/500 - Milky Clear w/ Blue, Pink, and Yellow Splatter
/375 - Silver (Topshelf Exclusive)
/375 - Bone (Topshelf Exculsive)
/250 - 180g Black

second press:
/650 - Oxblood/White Aside/Bside
/650 - Tri-Color Baby Blue/Mustard/Bone
/350 - Sea Blue

Listen Elsewhere:

download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Ribbon
  2. I Was Somewhere Cold, Dark... and Lonely
  3. We Are People Here. We Are Not Numbers
  4. A Keepsake
  5. You Have to Be So Much Better than You Ever Thought
  6. Stay Divided
  7. Foxfire
  8. Things Not Worth Fixing
  9. If It's Bad News, It Can Wait
  10. It's So Much Darker When a Light Goes Out than It Would Have Been If It Had Never Shone
  11. The Promise That Life Can Go on No Matter How Bad Our Losses
If you enjoy Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate), we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of empire! empire! (i was a lonely estate) merch and related titles. view all →