No Vacation Phasing


Something not available? Get emailed if it becomes available again.

Track List:

  1. Estrangers
  2. Changes
  3. Out of Place
  4. Days
  5. Last Dance

Pressing Info:

Pink in semi-transparent light blue color-in-color vinyl (out of 150)

180g black vinyl (out of 350)

Semi-transparent navy blue vinyl (out of 500)

Light pink and tan "a-side / b-side" vinyl (retail exclusive, out of 500)


Phasing is the latest collection of songs from the wavy-gravy dream-pop group No Vacation, comprised of five tracks that laconically capture the band’s evolution and compositional acumen. While some cuts took only a couple months to complete, others had years-long gestation periods, showing the band’s awareness that patience can be a powerful artistic tool. The collaborative writing process on Phasing further demonstrates No Vacation’s growth, wherein each member made contributions outside of their primary instrument. Emboldened by this experimentation, each title on Phasing features a distinct structural turn, either breaking up a song entirely in half, or deftly transitioning to an unexpected mood or phrase. The result is an instrumentally dynamic, multigenre foray that calls on the sounds of shoegaze and 90s alternative rock, even boasting string arrangements which hearken back to the Romantic Era.

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

This item is a pre-order and will not be available until October 18, 2019. We will send download codes on or just before this date.

TSR207. Released October 18, 2019    

No Vacation merch:

view all »