Spirit Crush


Spirit Crush (formerly MELT) is a New Jersey-based 4-piece consisting of high school friends who bonded over a mutual interest in bringing elements of early-aughts’ alt rock to contemporary indie pop.

In the early months of 2016 Dylan White, Joseph Bland, Erik Gonzalez and Chris Topah self-recorded their debut LP "Riffer," a searing and infectious barrage of rugged guitar anthems about envy, desire and loss.

According to singer Dylan White, "We like to think that Melt is what would happen if Ben Koller quit Converge, took some Valium, joined Knapsack and made an 8-track basement record with a reluctant Max Martin."

Riffer is set to be co-released in November 2016 by Danger Collective Records and Topshelf Records.


Dylan White
Joe Bland
Erik Gonzalez
Chris Topah


"A noise-drenched instant fix of power-pop."
-DIY Magazine