The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die


The World Is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid to Die are an atmospheric emo / indie rock band from Willimantic, CT. The band was formed in 2009 and has undergone several lineup changes since its inception. TWIABP’s now 8 piece lineup writes the songs collaboratively and often on-the-spot with vocal duties shared by 5 members. The band’s sound is easily compared to second wave post-emo indie rock bands of the late 90s and early 2000s and their atmospheric moments are often tagged as “post-rock.” The band creates their dense textured sound with multi-layered and heavily effected guitars as well as synthesizer, strings, and trumpet.


Sign up to get periodic email updates about new The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die music, tours & exclusives:


Josh Cyr (bass)
Tyler Bussey (guitar, vocals)
Steven Buttery (drums)
Chris Teti (guitar, trumpet)
David Bello (vocals)
Katie Dvorak (keyboards, vocals)
Dylan Balliett (guitar, vocals)




"[A] rare debut that’s powered by an almost frightening will to live ... big room stuff."
-Pitchfork (7.8)

"[T]he genre’s gold standard."
-Absolutepunk (9/10)

"The large ensemble returns to drive this mantra into cinematic post-hardcore oblivion, throttling it all the way into righteous anger."
- NPR (on Long Live Happy Birthday)

"The band introduces a latent capacity for scorched-earth black metal, juddering with double-kick drums and speed-picked riffing before a razor-sharp string crescendo."