Crisman S/T


While Madeline Dowd’s visual artwork playfully relays adult themes through childlike imagery, her band Crisman swaps the acrylics and spray paint for hazily-filtered vocals gently layered over slowcore arrangements to find yet another medium for masking emotional turmoil with innocence.

To coalesce this childlike playfulness intotheir musical identity, Crisman teamed up with tenured Denton musicians Grahm Robinson of MAH KEE OH and Dead Sullivan’s Truman “Boone” Patrello to record the band’s self-titled debut studio album. Contrasted against the juvenility of Crisman’s paintings, the band’s collective experience is refracted throughout the measured ten-song collection.

Listen or Purchase:

physical: download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Portrait
  2. Surprise
  3. Ocean
  4. Go
  5. Cya
  6. Interlude
  7. Rock
  8. Rain
  9. Icee Blue
  10. Pawn
If you enjoy Crisman, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of crisman merch and related titles. view all →