tricot 3


Something not available? Get emailed if it becomes available again.

Track List:

  1. Tokyo Vampire Hotel
  2. Wabi-Sabi
  3. Yosoiki
  4. DeDeDe
  5. Sukima
  6. Pork Side
  7. Pork Ginger
  8. Echo
  9. 18,19
  10. Namu
  11. Munasawagi
  12. Setsuyakuka
  13. Melon Soda


The brilliant, appropriately named, third album from Tricot. Singing in their native Japanese and utilizing unpredictable song transitions, melodic post-rock-inspired sounds and jazz-influenced instrumental breaks, this 13 track record will likely appeal to fans of Battles, Speedy Ortiz and Don Caballero

Standard matte vinyl cover with brilliant cover art detailing 3 as a taxidermied butterfly by Hikaru Cho.

CDs and Cassettes will ship at the end of May. Sorry for the delay.

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

TSR168. Released may 17, 2017

tricot merch:

view all »

  • V/A - 2018 Label Sampler
    2018 Label Sampler
  • tricot - potage / On the boom
    potage / On the boom
  • tricot - A N D Shirt
    A N D Shirt
  • tricot - T H E Shirt
    T H E Shirt
  • tricot - A N D
    A N D
  • tricot - 3 poster
    3 poster