tricot 3


The brilliant, appropriately named, third album from Tricot. Singing in their native Japanese and utilizing unpredictable song transitions, melodic post-rock-inspired sounds and jazz-influenced instrumental breaks, this 13 track record will likely appeal to fans of Battles, Speedy Ortiz and Don Caballero

Standard matte vinyl cover with brilliant cover art detailing 3 as a taxidermied butterfly by Hikaru Cho.

Pressing Info:

first press:
/500 - Electric Blue in Black
/500 - Clear/Pink half/half
/300 - 180g Black
/200 - Navy/White Aside/Bside

Listen or Purchase:

physical: download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Tokyo Vampire Hotel
  2. Wabi-Sabi
  3. Yosoiki
  4. DeDeDe
  5. Sukima
  6. Pork Side
  7. Pork Ginger
  8. Echo
  9. 18,19
  10. Namu
  11. Munasawagi
  12. Setsuyakuka
  13. Melon Soda
If you enjoy tricot, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of tricot merch and related titles. view all →