Tricot T H E


tricot is a Japanese all-female alternative rock band formed in Kyoto, Japan. Started in 2010, tricot have developed a unique sound that utilizes captivating guitar interplay and stop-and-start percussion over complex polyrhythms while harnessing the emotional vocals of singer Ikkyu Nakajima. The end result is somehow neatly packaged and delivered as dense, and invigorating pop songs. By 2014 and 2015, their music had spread to the rest of Asia, Europe and North America.

tricot have been garnering attention from all around the world, and in 2014 and 2015, they toured Asia and Europe twice, supported Pixies in the UK and toured North America. In March 2016, their third European tour included 21 shows in 12 countries with a lot of sold-out dates.

Pressing Info:

first press:
/300 - Coke Bottle Clear w/ Black and White Splatter

second press:
/500 - Pink/White Aside/Bside

third press:
/470 - Bone

fourth press:
/750 - Gray in Cloudy Clear
/750 - Brown & Creme Galaxy

Listen or Purchase:

  • vinyl
  • CD
  • cassette
  • digital
download: stream:

Track List:

  1. pool side怜POOL
  2. Tobe
  3. Omotenashi
  4. C&C
  5. Hatsumimi
  6. artsick
  7. Ochansensu-Su
  8. 99.974
  9. Tarattaratta
  10. CGPP
  11. Swimmer
  12. Oyasumi
If you enjoy tricot, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of tricot merch and related titles. view all →